Discussion Forums  >  Maps, Device Location, Tracking

Replies: 5    Views: 68

WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 792
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,220
03/08/17 08:40 AM (3 months ago)

Android Studio and BT_screen_map

Does anyone have a BT_screenMap working with Android Studio? If so, can you share the build.gradle settings you are using? (SDK, Build Tools version, Google play version)
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2559
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
36,590
like
03/08/17 03:08 PM (3 months ago)
I'm following; maps don't work on Android for me either.
 
Bonzo
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 716
Reg: Jan 30, 2012
Hampshire, ENGL...
12,860
like
03/09/17 08:58 AM (3 months ago)
nor me. its been reported a few times. no news yet
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 792
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,220
like
03/09/17 06:23 PM (3 months ago)
I am talking about a 3.0 project, not 4.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2559
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
36,590
like
03/10/17 02:49 AM (3 months ago)
I think some people posted about BT3 maps with android studio; if you dig hard enough in the forum, you might find something. For BT3 I was using Eclipse and Maps were OK.
 
Chris from Staffor...
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 313
Reg: Oct 14, 2013
Stafford
5,530
like
06/20/17 01:34 PM (5 days ago)
I have the same problem - maps don't work anymore along with most things android related
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.