Discussion Forums  >  Maps, Device Location, Tracking

Replies: 6    Views: 81

WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 796
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,260
03/08/17 08:40 AM (1 year ago)

Android Studio and BT_screen_map

Does anyone have a BT_screenMap working with Android Studio? If so, can you share the build.gradle settings you are using? (SDK, Build Tools version, Google play version)
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
03/08/17 03:08 PM (1 year ago)
I'm following; maps don't work on Android for me either.
 
Bonzo
Apple Fan
Profile
Posts: 745
Reg: Jan 30, 2012
Hampshire, ENGL...
13,150
like
03/09/17 08:58 AM (1 year ago)
nor me. its been reported a few times. no news yet
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 796
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,260
like
03/09/17 06:23 PM (1 year ago)
I am talking about a 3.0 project, not 4.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
03/10/17 02:49 AM (1 year ago)
I think some people posted about BT3 maps with android studio; if you dig hard enough in the forum, you might find something. For BT3 I was using Eclipse and Maps were OK.
 
Chris from Staffor...
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 335
Reg: Oct 14, 2013
Stafford
5,750
like
06/20/17 01:34 PM (10 months ago)
I have the same problem - maps don't work anymore along with most things android related
 
CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Profile
Posts: 2017
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
26,670
like
03/30/18 08:16 PM (3 weeks ago)
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.