Discussion Forums  >  Self Hosted Control Panels

Replies: 6    Views: 123

WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 794
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,240
12/26/16 09:17 AM (1 year ago)

App Copier - incomplete copy

I feel like this was an old issue that was solved but cannot find where or how.

If I copy an app using the App Copier it generates an incomplete copy (400 lines of config data vs. 1300 lines in original). It seems like a lot of child items are missing, but not sure that is the pattern.

Anyone know a fix for this?

Happy Christmakwanzukkah by the way.

Tim
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3860
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Oklahoma City, ...
50,100
like
12/26/16 03:36 PM (1 year ago)
Hey Tim - do you have all the necessary plugins installed? If so, send me the dataUl and I'll try to take a look when I get some time
 
Calypso Kid
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 747
Reg: Mar 09, 2012
Upstate New Yor...
17,870
like
12/26/16 03:51 PM (1 year ago)
I just used the app copier the other day. Self hosted. It worked just fine. The only thing is that it did not recognize special symbols and replaced them with question marks.

Dave
 
fusionsch
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 507
Reg: Dec 28, 2010
Montreux Switze...
11,520
like
12/27/16 02:32 AM (1 year ago)
It works fine for me too on self-hosted. One thing to know: it converts the JSON Snippet Keeper screens into "real" plugin screens, and if you have JSON Snippet Keeper screens with modified syntax (i.e. not using the exact syntax of a plugin), it won't copy your "mutant" screen.

Cheers

Jack
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 794
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,240
like
12/27/16 01:41 PM (1 year ago)
Think I should have all the plugins installed.

I know it's worked before, we've used it for a couple different apps. I'll send you the data url Chris.

Tim
 
WolfTimJ
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 794
Reg: Feb 20, 2011
Rockwall, TX
17,240
like
12/27/16 02:01 PM (1 year ago)
Sent to your @gmail.com address Chris.

Just tried changing PHP version to 5.5 from 5.3, no change.

Tim
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3860
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Oklahoma City, ...
50,100
like
12/28/16 08:58 AM (1 year ago)
The issue was due to using a "loadScreenObject" property via JSON Snippet Keeper plugin. I have updated the App Copier to version 2.4. It should be working now.
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.