Easy In App Purchase

buzztouch plugin: Easy In App Purchase
Version: v4.0
This plugin allows you to keep a screen from end-users that have not gone through Apple's In App Purchase process. End users will only need to purchase access to the protected screen (which may be a menu of other screens) once.
works on iOS iOS
Guest: $19.99  Member: $15.99
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

14 Reviews

Higgey
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Sep 07, 2011
West Midlands
13,310
 (v2.2)
  06/20/14 08:11 AM (3 years ago)
Not really working.

Sorry but I have to leave a less than glowing review. The plugin appears to work reasonably well on an iPhone but it is not working on iPad. There are some threads discussing how to fix the problem and I may try to resolve it myself, too.

The Developer has not responded to my emails.

Take care before buying - it might not do the trick for you unless you only want iPhone IAPs and /or are a good coder and can fix the problem.
 
BuzzingSteve
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Vancouver, Cana...
11,660
 (v2.1)
  06/12/13 01:17 AM (4 years ago)
IAP works nicely, but it does need a few tweaks, e.g. product image disappears in landscape mode on an iPad; product image size appears to be 200x200 in the .xib files, but when you specify an image this size, it does not show properly, and smaller images are stretched. Otherwise, a must have plugin for IAP.
 
Alex@TM
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Dec 20, 2011
London, UK
10,560
 (v2.1)
  04/16/13 02:39 PM (4 years ago)
Top notch, absolutely fantastic plugin.

It is clear that it acts as a gateway to another screen. This is key to getting the most from the plugin and offers a wonderful alternative to the extremely complex world of hard coding it.

Nothing but respect for this and enormous thanks.
 
Dragon007
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Dec 17, 2011
London
20,580
 (v2.1)
  04/16/13 01:38 PM (4 years ago)
It appears that everyone loves this plugin; so would I if I was able to use plugin for downloading digital files (audio & video), but unfortunately it doesn't. I am sure I will find a use for this plugin.
 
Absentia
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Oct 20, 2011
Alaska
20,580
 (v2.0)
  02/17/13 07:05 PM (4 years ago)
Awesome - as far as I can tell it is working perfect since the 2.0 update. This is my absolute favorite plugin right now. I would buy it again even if it was $100
 
photoserge
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jan 01, 2012
paris
5,410
 (v1.0)
  02/06/13 04:53 AM (4 years ago)
I love it, I know have 4 apps up using it and it's working great !!
 
rossideas
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Jul 24, 2011
Albuquerque
1,450
 (v1.0)
  11/19/12 12:32 PM (4 years ago)
Awesome. FYI... opened .xib and drug the bottom of the tm_bg_small.png background image a little below the view to compensate for iPhone 5... worked fine... thanks
 
Absentia
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Oct 20, 2011
Alaska
20,580
 (v1.0)
  11/15/12 01:21 AM (4 years ago)
I hate to leave the one negative review, but this plugin has a couple of glaring issues. Unless you tweak the code yourself, it only allows for one IAP. You can create as many IAP screens as you want, but if the user buys one it will activate all of them. Also, there is an issue with the locked screen appearing with no back button. I have an app completely ready with this plugin and it is pretty much un-submittable in it's current state. Aside from those issues the actual IAP process work perfectly. I will be happy to make it a 5 star review once these problems are fixed
 
coderx
Veteran developer
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
Ontario, Canada
8,680
 (v1.0)
  11/14/12 07:59 AM (4 years ago)
Very well done, took about 5 minutes to implement and that includes the itunes connect setup. Tested and works like a charm. My fav plugin thus far.
 
Tony @ Buzztouch
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Mar 05, 2011
Saint Louis, Mi...
24,610
 (v1.0)
  11/10/12 11:01 AM (4 years ago)
Well done works great!!! Now I wish I would have thought of the dang plugin lol

Tony
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,060
 (v1.0)
  10/24/12 05:51 PM (5 years ago)
Great plugin! This can generate you a ton more revenue! I just wish there was a guide to how you set this up though! ohh and by the way 10 bucks is a steal!


-Jack
 
Raoul
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Oct 28, 2011
Maryland
12,080
 (v1.0)
  10/22/12 07:36 PM (5 years ago)
Excellent Plugin! Worth $10!
If you don't already have this, I suggest you drop everything and make this your first priority!

Keep up the good work!

Raoul
 
hacerapps
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 30, 2011
usa
11,170
 (v1.0)
  10/21/12 10:44 PM (5 years ago)
thanks theMonster the best 10 bucks best spend thanks again
 
mrDavid
BTMods.com
Profile
Reg: May 21, 2011
San Diego, CA
51,910
 (v1.0)
  10/21/12 10:33 PM (5 years ago)
$9.99? Are you crazy? This is worth way more! :-)

By far my favorite plugin so far, bought, reviewed, loved.

Excellent idea, THIS is something the buzztouch people will be talking about for months! Now to spend countless hours tinkering and updating..

So much for homework, english will need to wait another day or two.

P.S. to anyone reading... @theMonster: Remember you need to import the StoreKit framework for my plugin to work.

Cheers mate,

David
https://buzztouchmods.com