Alert Menu

buzztouch plugin: Alert Menu
Version: v2.3
This Plugin uses the native UI Alert functionality of iOS to create pop-up navigation. You can configure the Title, Message, Button Labels, and what screen to load for each button.
works on iOS iOS
Guest: $4.99  Member: $1.99
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

6 Reviews

farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
 (v2.2)
  01/23/14 09:07 AM (3 years ago)
Good value for money.
Plugin works great. I wish it had the Android version though.
 
Thomas Boyd
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Nov 03, 2011
Oxford, UK
32,270
 (v2.0)
  12/01/13 09:28 AM (3 years ago)
Excellent Plugin.

I use this plugin a lot and can't say how much I love it! It's a nice way to bring up a message before users enter a page. This plugin clears up some of my menus, so I can have this more delicate menu instead.
 
bfoutty
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Jun 12, 2011
Youngstown, OH
12,640
 (v2.0)
  11/29/13 03:07 PM (3 years ago)
This plugin is worth its weight in gold and has much potential in many different kinds of apps. I use it extensively to make sure that I get my students' attention when they tap a button to make sure that they have tapped the correct button. It has helped tremendously in my classroom. I now have far fewer instances of students interrupting me to ask if they tapped the wrong button or how they got to this screen instead of the one I am on.
 
ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
26,440
 (v1.1)
  05/16/13 07:03 AM (3 years ago)
No question - the creative uses for this code are limitless.

It's really a menu screen in disguise. Users are familiar with Alert Views and the key thing about Alert Views is that they can't be ignored.

Use this when you must catch your app users attention. It's almost like a mini PN inside the app.

Fantastic functionality I can't wait to exploit in future projects.

bargain price and an active BT developer I hope to see more work from. Well done Mr Chasan!
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,030
 (v1.0)
  05/10/13 08:58 AM (3 years ago)
Great plugin, this has many uses, and i highly recommend it!
 
David @ buzztouch
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 01, 2010
Monterey, CA
78,780
 (v1.0)
  05/08/13 03:01 AM (3 years ago)
Simplicity is oftentimes the best approach.

When I saw the title of this plugin I was thinking...what the???? After tinkering with it a few times and seeing how flexible it was (hint, connect it to a right-nav-bar-button with a fade animation) I got excited.

There's something to be said for extending built in iOS functionality in a creative way. End users love it, it's reliable, and it's approvable. This plugin rocks and I highly recommend it.