Advanced Quiz

buzztouch plugin: Advanced Quiz
Version: v4.0
An advanced quiz plugin that supports scrolling, dynamically sized text views, separate image view, and device rotation. Requires iOS 6+. iPhone/iPad/iPod.
works on iOS iOS
works on Android Android
Guest: $20.00  Member: $10.00
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

10 Reviews

Slav
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Sep 09, 2013
Toronto
370
 (v3.1)
  12/26/15 10:35 AM (1 year ago)
Excellent plugin!
 
AppOne
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Apr 03, 2012
London
13,850
 (v3.1)
  09/03/15 08:37 AM (1 year ago)
Slick modern plugin making use of native iOS features! Great support! Going to buy Nad's In App Billing plugin on the strength of this one and hope he develops more!!
 
farcat
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Jan 27, 2012
France
13,230
 (v3.1)
  06/25/15 10:11 AM (2 years ago)
Well worth the money.
Very easy to use, tons of customisation possible. Great documentation to go with it.
Did the job wonderfully, I highly recommend it!!

Thanks Nadthevlad for a great plugin.
 
StuartFluro
Apple Fan
Profile
Reg: Mar 02, 2013
Adelaide
4,750
 (v1.5)
  11/02/13 09:43 AM (3 years ago)
Excellent plugin. Much more versatile than the standard quiz plugin. Love that you can add an explanation. Great after purchase support.
 
Mike the App Guy
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Sep 19, 2011
Birmingham, Ala...
5,900
 (v1.3)
  07/25/13 12:35 PM (4 years ago)
I LOVE this plugin! It has so many useful features that I've been looking for, and it's very easy to use. Well done!
 
Jake Chasan
Veteran developer
Profile
Reg: May 13, 2011
location unknow...
29,580
 (v1.3)
  07/11/13 12:51 PM (4 years ago)
This is an excellent plugin with many flexible features allowing a developer to create a quiz in the format they desire. I highly recommend this plugin.

Jake
 
bfoutty
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Jun 12, 2011
Youngstown, OH
12,650
 (v1.3)
  07/11/13 11:49 AM (4 years ago)
I would give this plugin ten stars if I could. As a classroom teacher this plugin gives me great flexibility to ask questions in text or picture format. Plus, there are extra options available (Game Center built in) that make this plugin much more versatile than the Buzztouch quiz plugin. The standard Buzztouch quiz plugin is good - this plugin is GREAT!

However, the code itself is only half of what makes this plugin so good. The support I have received from Nadthevlad has been fantastic. I have made 2 requests to change the plugins behavior with respect to the timer and scoring and he answered each of my requests within hours and I had the change in code within 24 hours.

This plugin is definitely worth every penny!!
Thanks Nadthevlad for developing such a great plugin.
 
Wissam
I hate code!
Profile
Reg: Dec 02, 2011
Dubai
1,660
 (v1.3)
  06/21/13 12:09 AM (4 years ago)
What makes a great plugin amazing is not just its capabilities only, it is the people behind it and how professional they are and Nick is a great developer with one of the best support I have ever seen here.
I believe what could be done with this plugin is way beyond the free quiz plugin and it is worth every penny!!!
Cant wait to see your next step Nick :)
 
ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
26,440
 (v1.3)
  06/19/13 07:48 AM (4 years ago)
Just now starting to dig into this plugin/code. Simply brilliant stuff. The dev has accounted for lots of different scenarios for any type of quiz you would like to build.

You want multiple choice with 2 answers? 3? 4? 5? You can do that.

A simple True/False quiz. Easily done.

Incredibly flexible and looks great on all devices and rotates like a dream.

A complete bargain at $30 if you want to build an app with one or 1,000 quizzes. You can do it with this plug-in very easily.

Great dev support as well if needed. This code is evolving too, the dev is very open to suggestions/improvements.

Top notch iOS quiz building code right here folks for iOS 6 and above.
 
DryFrog
Lost but trying
Profile
Reg: Jun 26, 2012
São Paulo
4,620
 (v1.0)
  04/28/13 02:29 PM (4 years ago)
Is there a way to rate it Six Stars?

I've seen the plugin review webinar and I've been waiting for this plugin for a long time.
Now we have enough space for more complex and bigger questions and answers.

A must have for all developers working with quizzes.

Thanks nadthevlad for this amazing work that you've done.

dryFrog