Ultimate Screen Creator

buzztouch plugin: Ultimate Screen Creator
Version: v4.1
A complete drag-n-drop solution for creating screens on the fly!
works on iOS iOS
Guest: $29.99  Member: $29.99
Developer Info
You can write a review if...
  • You did not create the plugin yourself
  • You have installed this plugin in your control panel
  • You have not reviewed this version yet
  • You promise to provide constructive and courteous feedback

7 Reviews

AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,060
 (v4.0)
  01/02/17 07:22 PM (10 months ago)
Works well with 4.0
 
330ministries
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Reg: Sep 19, 2012
Owasso, OK
2,890
 (v1.5)
  11/02/16 11:06 AM (1 year ago)
This has been one of our favorite plugins - lots of features and it looks great. However, with the recent Xcode update, it's beginning to throw out a bunch of errors having to do with the video playing feature. In one app we edited these out and it worked fine. Hopefully a fix will come soon and the plugin will be updated.
 
Fingers Crossed
Veteran developer
Profile
Reg: Jan 16, 2012
Simcoe, ON
6,390
 (v1.5)
  02/16/15 07:05 AM (2 years ago)
I'm on to day 2 of using the USC. I must say that I am quite impressed with it so far. I can see the amount of work that went into this plugin. As with most purchases of plugins, I was hesitant as its hard to tell how some items interact with little documentation but a good video. I took the plunge and it did exactly what I wanted it to.
There is some great flexibility on this plugin, it didn't crash my app even once.

If I were to have a wish list, it would be to have the ability to substitute variables in messages or FB/twitter posts. EG: I have &labelQuantity available.

Moving items around the editor is a breeze, saving the values to the device I made an edit to the code to stop the 2 alert views, (I kept one, but two were excessive). There is definitely legs to this plugin, and it can save considerable time and effort and less time messing with Xib files :)

Nice job Chris, and hope to see future updates to it.
 
AppGuy30
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
location unknow...
14,060
 (v1.5)
  12/05/14 05:07 PM (2 years ago)
Not worth it. First of all the price is really high for something that will crash your app. It works great until you add a icon in the top of the navigation bar then it crashes the whole app and messes up everything you have been working on. Please fix this issue.
 
Hugo Furneaux
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Feb 07, 2014
London
1,550
 (v1.3)
  07/01/14 03:25 AM (3 years ago)
Has the potential to be absolutely amazing but is still not quite there. You don't really expect to pay $39.99 for a plugin where a lot of things don't work properly.

Off the top of my head the state of the switches don't save even when you 'save them to device' and every time you refresh you lose most of your updated saved data on the screen e.g. picture and switches.

Tried contacting the developer 4 weeks ago but no reply, so hopefully he'll see this!

Would be more than happy to change my review if things are ironed out a little
 
JimmySaver
Aspiring developer
Profile
Reg: Apr 09, 2012
location unknow...
5,870
 (v1.3)
  06/14/14 04:27 AM (3 years ago)
Awesome stuff. If you've got the design flair you can really go to town with this.

My relatively small degree of coding skill would normally put this level of customisation out of reach. The screens I can make with this look as professional as anything else out there.

A must have.
 
NCbuzz
Code is Art
Profile
Reg: Sep 11, 2013
Lillington, NC
11,100
 (v1.3)
  05/17/14 03:03 PM (3 years ago)
I am still trying out many of the features. But Chris has a designed a plugin here that gives BT3 developers a similar experience to XIB screen creation without ever leaving the BT Control Panel.

This is truly a breakthru BT Plugin and if you don't own it yet- jump on board. If you are serious about developing an App, or just want to see what you would be able to create before actual coding of your design, then this is the way to go.

We might find a few rough edges along the way, but the more of us are using this, the more incentive there is to tweak and enhance it over time.

I don't like to throw 5 stars around but this deserves them all. I recommend creating a couple of screens to see how it works, and then start thinking of designing that App! I can't wait to see some of the screens that others create also.