Discussion Forums  >  Grunts, Groans, Complaints

Replies: 13    Views: 445

Bill Kling
Lost but trying
Reg: Feb 14, 2013
Southern Califo...
02/14/13 10:26 PM (11 years ago)

Bad experience with my first buzztouch app

Hi everybody - Noob here. I got all excited about buzztouch. I found some apps built by buzztouch on the Android play store, downloaded the one with the most stars and got a warning this app contains a trojan. First time I ever saw that warning in all the apps I've ever downloaded. Disappointed. How should I interpret this experience? Bill

Jake Chasan
Veteran developer
Reg: May 13, 2011
location unknow...
02/14/13 10:38 PM (11 years ago)
Who was the developer? What was the app?

Outbreak
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: May 30, 2011
Colorado
02/14/13 10:42 PM (11 years ago)
How did you know they were BT apps? If they were built in 1.4 it sometimes will give a malware warning. Nothing wrong with them. If you were using AVG it red flags lots of apps that are fine.

Bill Kling
Lost but trying
Southern Califo...
02/14/13 11:01 PM (11 years ago)
Thanks for the fast replies. The app is Ninkasai Brewing Company Here is the page from the play store where I found the apps created by buzztouch. https://play.google.com/store/apps/developer?id=buzztouch&hl=en Bill

Jake Chasan
Veteran developer
Reg: May 13, 2011
location unknow...
02/14/13 11:04 PM (11 years ago)

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
02/14/13 11:16 PM (11 years ago)