Discussion Forums  >  Introduce Yourself

Replies: 19    Views: 151

Frznrth
Lost but trying
Reg: Apr 03, 2014
Didsbury
04/10/14 07:44 AM (10 years ago)

Intro + How to get an app built

Hi My name is Garth. I'm a speech-language therapist. I have an idea for an app that would help parents with child development. I had joined buzztouch with the idea of trying to create my app myself. After playing with it a bit I think that even the simple app that I want is going to be beyond my abilities. While I do think that my idea has lots of potential I don't presently have any funds to hire someone outright to build an app. What sort of arrangements have you seen between people with ideas and people with the skills to build good apps? I'm not looking at a straight partnership as the app part really isn't going to be that complicated. My back end info that I will need to provide will be much larger. Thanks much for your time.

Masons App Design
Aspiring developer
Reg: Aug 06, 2013
Andrews, TX
04/10/14 07:48 AM (10 years ago)
Well the main thing about BT is using the forum to get advice from other memebers with the know how in code and such. Are you looking to do android or iOS or both? PM me and let's talk about this.

Masons App Design
Aspiring developer
Andrews, TX
04/10/14 07:53 AM (10 years ago)
Also there is an awesome how to section within BT. I can help you out if you want.

CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
04/10/14 08:13 AM (10 years ago)
What do you want the app to do, in more detail?

CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Amarillo, Texas
04/10/14 08:19 AM (10 years ago)
Also take the android and iOS learning paths on BTU

Frznrth
Lost but trying
Didsbury
04/10/14 08:33 AM (10 years ago)