Discussion Forums  >  Status Bar, Navigation Bar

Replies: 11    Views: 169

Gb78
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 48
Reg: May 28, 2012
Portland
3,030
06/27/12 12:33 PM (12 years ago)

Socialize tool bar hides the Buzztouch tool bar

I have added the Socialize tool bar to my app. However, the tool bar is positioned at the bottom of the screen and covers up my Buzztouch tool bar. This is an issue on certain screens because I need the ability to use some of the button functions. If I change some of the values in the BTViewUtilies.m file I can move the tool bar but it also moves the content on the page up as well. Here is what I changed: From: CGFloat top = theViewController.view.bounds.size.height - 44; To: CGFloat top = theViewController.view.bounds.size.height - 88; Original Tool Bar Code: //frame for tool bar (same height as nav bar at bottom of screen) +(CGRect)frameForToolBarAtOrientation:(UIViewController *)theViewController:(BT_item *)theScreenData{ CGFloat height = UIInterfaceOrientationIsPortrait(theViewController.interfaceOrientation) ? 44 : 44; CGFloat top = theViewController.view.bounds.size.height - 44; return CGRectMake(0, top, theViewController.view.bounds.size.width, height); Any suggestions on how I can move the Buzztouch tool bar up so it can be viewed on the screen?
 
coderx
Veteran developer
Profile
Posts: 433
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
Ontario, Canada
8,680
like
06/27/12 12:40 PM (12 years ago)
It should be technically just above the toolbar by default, unless you have completely changed your toolbar around?
 
Sevens
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 146
Reg: Jan 28, 2012
New York Metro ...
11,960
like
06/27/12 05:49 PM (12 years ago)
Don't u think its funny looking to have 2 toolbars in the app? I switched to non-tabbed view
 
coderx
Veteran developer
Profile
Posts: 433
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
Ontario, Canada
8,680
like
06/27/12 06:01 PM (12 years ago)
It looks good in an iPad. Not so much on the iPhone (the double tab)
 
Gb78
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 48
Reg: May 28, 2012
Portland
3,030
like
06/27/12 06:29 PM (12 years ago)
It is a little funny but it is only in the photo galleries so the can save the image. I was able to change the socialize toolbar to a solid black so it blends in with the BT toolbar. Before I made the change it looked very funny. Also, I figured out my problem. I had an incorrect setting for the Nav bar in my BT control panel.
 
Gb78
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 48
Reg: May 28, 2012
Portland
3,030
like
06/27/12 06:37 PM (12 years ago)
Here is what the double toolbar looks like with the all black Socialize toolbar. http://www.thefootballschedule.com/mobile/app/graphics_teams/photo.jpg
 
Gb78
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 48
Reg: May 28, 2012
Portland
3,030
like
06/27/12 06:40 PM (12 years ago)
Here was the solution to my my question. BT_viewutilities.m //frame for tool bar (same height as nav bar at bottom of screen) +(CGRect)frameForToolBarAtOrientation:(UIViewController *)theViewController:(BT_item *)theScreenData{ CGFloat height = UIInterfaceOrientationIsPortrait(theViewController.interfaceOrientation) ? 44 : 44; CGFloat top = theViewController.view.bounds.size.height - 88; return CGRectMake(0, top, theViewController.view.bounds.size.width, height); } I changed the following line (changed 44 to 88) CGFloat top = theViewController.view.bounds.size.height - 88;
 
mysps
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 2082
Reg: May 14, 2011
Palma
33,320
like
06/28/12 12:46 AM (12 years ago)
Nice, thanks for posting your fix.. are you adding Socialize to all of your screens or just a few?
 
coderx
Veteran developer
Profile
Posts: 433
Reg: Oct 29, 2011
Ontario, Canada
8,680
like
06/28/12 04:44 AM (12 years ago)
@gb78 Ahhh ok. Thanks for posting the fix.
 
Sevens
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 146
Reg: Jan 28, 2012
New York Metro ...
11,960
like
06/28/12 06:10 AM (12 years ago)
Question. Have you created an entity in socialize yet? That part is difficult for me. Maybe because I'm slow. Lol Sevens
 
Gb78
I hate code!
Profile
Posts: 48
Reg: May 28, 2012
Portland
3,030
like
06/28/12 06:12 AM (12 years ago)
@mysps - yes, I am adding them to all of my screens.
 
ATRAIN53
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 1755
Reg: Nov 17, 2011
Chicago
26,450
like
06/28/12 07:02 AM (12 years ago)
@gb78 Thanks for sharing and posting that screen shot. Gives me a much better idea of what it could look like. Playing around with Socialize a bit and trying to decide what to use and how/where....
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.