Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 21    Views: 64

FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
06/24/14 03:44 AM (10 years ago)

Screen With Image Android

i have 2 apps. and the android one isn't working right on the menu screens, where is the code within eclipse, that changes the font size and the row size in the menu with image plugin. thanks guys sean
 
SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Profile
Posts: 6316
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
81,410
like
06/24/14 04:00 AM (10 years ago)
It's all in the WB_screen_menuImage.java file... For the font 'size' you need to go to your onCreate, around line 123 or so. There are two device sizes considered, so either pick the right one, or change them both. The Menu With Image 'childItemAdapter' is where you set 'colors' for background, fonts, etc... The area you want starts around line 617 or so. The margins to allow for text/icons and such are around line 683... Cheers! -- Smug
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 05:47 AM (10 years ago)
cheers dude, 1 other thing smug, for some reason on some screens, my round buttons have a black square outline, only on some screens though, the same images works fine on the front screen but not in further screens, and it works fine on android, THANKS Sean
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 05:47 AM (10 years ago)
oh and refresh on front screen makes the app crash :) Sean
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 06:07 AM (10 years ago)
hi dude, i changed the values here and refreshed both app and project, but no change, am i in the right place dude. //large devices... listRowHeight = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listRowHeightLargeDevice", "30")); listTitleFontSize = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listTitleFontSizeLargeDevice", "16")); listDescriptionFontSize = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listDescriptionFontSizeLargeDevice", "10")); }else{ //small devices... listRowHeight = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listRowHeightSmallDevice", "30")); listTitleFontSize = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listTitleFontSizeSmallDevice", "16")); listDescriptionFontSize = Integer.parseInt(BT_strings.getStyleValueForScreen(this.screenData, "listDescriptionFontSizeSmallDevice", "10"));
 
krompa
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 257
Reg: Jun 14, 2013
Bristol
8,820
like
06/24/14 07:10 AM (10 years ago)
Take your first line. It is saying take the value for list row height from "listRowHeightLargeDevice" which is in your BT_config file. The "30" is just a fallback option if the first choice for list row height can't be found. So changing "30" to another value will have no effect at this stage as a value can be found. So it is "listRowHeightLargeDevice" you need to change, not the "30". See if manually changing it to a specific value works. When testing, best to comment out the original line rather than delete as you can reinstate it easily if things don't work out.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
06/24/14 07:39 AM (10 years ago)
Sean, presumably you are aware that you can edit these things in your control panel?
 
krompa
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 257
Reg: Jun 14, 2013
Bristol
8,820
like
06/24/14 07:42 AM (10 years ago)
I read it as his iOS version is great and doesn't want to mess that up so tinkering with Eclipse to improve android version.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
06/24/14 07:56 AM (10 years ago)
Maybe @krompa, I know Sean was working on updating his ios and developing an Android version from postings from last week. The problem with hard coding this inside Eclipse as you rightly pointed out is you also need to stop the plug-in trying to get the value from the json, so it ends up being a bigger hack than intended. Using the advanced menu with image by @chris1, you can sidestep this problem as it allows you have one menu item entry for Android and call a separate plugin for ios (or vice versa). Might be easier?
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 08:21 AM (10 years ago)
yeah im developing the android version, so dont want to mess with the buzz controls to much, the sizes are set perfectly in the ios version for iphone and ipad, prob is in eclipse on a sony galaxy the text sizes are huge,
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 08:23 AM (10 years ago)
the problem i have is the updated version went in for approval yesterday, and changing to new screen will mean the existing screen will vanish in the ios version, until a new version is sudmitted
 
krompa
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 257
Reg: Jun 14, 2013
Bristol
8,820
like
06/24/14 08:25 AM (10 years ago)
Is this the UK Theatres App, with the 3775 screens?
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 08:27 AM (10 years ago)
yes actually 4236 now :)
 
krompa
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 257
Reg: Jun 14, 2013
Bristol
8,820
like
06/24/14 08:33 AM (10 years ago)
Good luck with the approval - it must have been a mammoth effort. I take it you won't be going to a show to celebrate.
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
06/24/14 08:44 AM (10 years ago)
Yep, good luck with the approval. Didn't realise you were using the same control panel for both, I try to do that with my apps where I can, but I don't always succeed!
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 08:50 AM (10 years ago)
this is the second uktheatres for ios, so it should go through fine, as i haven't changed any kind of screens,just added content, but you know apple lol thanks guys
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 09:13 AM (10 years ago)
managed to fix the screens, and as normall my mistake, because i hadnt filled some values on the first screen, it was reverting to set size doh, 1 last thing guys, for some reason the round icons i have, on some screens its putting black box behind them , any idea cheers sean oh and any idea why its crashing when i press refresh on first screen
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
06/24/14 09:51 AM (10 years ago)
People will need to see a bit of logcat to diagnose the crash. Black box behind icons is often something to do with opaqueness, background colour or the image not having transparency. Alan
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 10:09 AM (10 years ago)
the icon backgrounds are set to clear, and on some of the android screens they are fine, its just some of them, plus there all ok in ios, is there more settings in eclipse to do with this, otherwise i will just make new icons for the android one , cheers alan, will post the logcat with the errors, 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_adapter(627): I/<--- void globalEventCb(locClientHandleType, uint32_t, locClientEventIndUnionType, void*) line 89 QMI_LOC_EVENT_GNSS_SV_INFO_IND_V02 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_afw(627): I/<=== sv_status_cb - line 985 16 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_adapter(627): I/<--- void globalEventCb(locClientHandleType, uint32_t, locClientEventIndUnionType, void*) line 89 QMI_LOC_EVENT_NMEA_IND_V02 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_eng(627): I/<=== nmea_cb line 1580 0x4082b8c0 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_adapter(627): I/<--- void globalEventCb(locClientHandleType, uint32_t, locClientEventIndUnionType, void*) line 89 QMI_LOC_EVENT_NMEA_IND_V02 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_eng(627): I/<=== nmea_cb line 1580 0x4082b8c0 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_adapter(627): I/<--- void globalEventCb(locClientHandleType, uint32_t, locClientEventIndUnionType, void*) line 89 QMI_LOC_EVENT_NMEA_IND_V02 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_eng(627): I/<=== nmea_cb line 1580 0x5df3af40 06-24 21:02:13.467: E/LocSvc_adapter(627): I/<--- void globalEventCb(locClientHandleType, uint32_t, locClientEventIndUnionType, void*) line 89 QMI_LOC_EVENT_NMEA_IND_V02
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 10:11 AM (10 years ago)
sorry meant these lol 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): FATAL EXCEPTION: Thread-1455 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): java.lang.OutOfMemoryError 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): at java.lang.AbstractStringBuilder.enlargeBuffer(AbstractStringBuilder.java:94) 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): at java.lang.AbstractStringBuilder.append0(AbstractStringBuilder.java:145) 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): at java.lang.StringBuilder.append(StringBuilder.java:216) 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): at com.uktheatres.BT_downloader.downloadTextData(BT_downloader.java:194) 06-24 21:04:15.467: E/AndroidRuntime(32765): at com.uktheatres.BT_fragment_load_config_data$3.run(BT_fragment_load_config_data.java:242) 06-24 21:04:15.477: W/ZZ(32765): uktheatres_appDelegate: onTrimMemory with level: 20 06-24 21:04:15.477: W/ZZ(32765): BT_activity_host:onDestroy 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): Activity com.uktheatres.BT_activity_host has leaked window com.android.internal.policy.impl.PhoneWindow$DecorView@43d715b8 that was originally added here 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): android.view.WindowLeaked: Activity com.uktheatres.BT_activity_host has leaked window com.android.internal.policy.impl.PhoneWindow$DecorView@43d715b8 that was originally added here 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.view.ViewRootImpl.<init>(ViewRootImpl.java:383) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.view.WindowManagerImpl.addView(WindowManagerImpl.java:292) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.view.WindowManagerImpl.addView(WindowManagerImpl.java:224) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.view.WindowManagerImpl$CompatModeWrapper.addView(WindowManagerImpl.java:149) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.view.Window$LocalWindowManager.addView(Window.java:547) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.Dialog.show(Dialog.java:285) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.ProgressDialog.show(ProgressDialog.java:116) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.ProgressDialog.show(ProgressDialog.java:99) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at com.uktheatres.BT_fragment.showProgress(BT_fragment.java:306) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at com.uktheatres.BT_fragment_load_config_data.loadAppConfigDataAfterDelay(BT_fragment_load_config_data.java:102) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at com.uktheatres.BT_fragment_load_config_data.onCreateView(BT_fragment_load_config_data.java:88) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl.moveToState(FragmentManager.java:833) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl.moveToState(FragmentManager.java:1039) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.BackStackRecord.run(BackStackRecord.java:635) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl.execPendingActions(FragmentManager.java:1405) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.FragmentManagerImpl$1.run(FragmentManager.java:430) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.os.Handler.handleCallback(Handler.java:615) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.os.Handler.dispatchMessage(Handler.java:92) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.os.Looper.loop(Looper.java:213) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at android.app.ActivityThread.main(ActivityThread.java:4793) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invokeNative(Native Method) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:511) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit$MethodAndArgsCaller.run(ZygoteInit.java:789) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at com.android.internal.os.ZygoteInit.main(ZygoteInit.java:556) 06-24 21:04:15.497: E/WindowManager(32765): at dalvik.system.NativeStart.main(Native Method)
 
AlanMac
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 2612
Reg: Mar 05, 2012
Esher, UK
37,120
like
06/24/14 10:25 AM (10 years ago)
2nd logcat line says you ran out of memory. I also saw this android.view.WindowLeaked: Activity com.uktheatres.BT_activity_host has leaked window but I don't understand what it means, perhaps others can comment? In my Android projects, I found them to be more stable if all the images are in the build, not URL's. I mention this only because you have a lot of images but I also think you were moving them into the build anyway.
 
FunkyMonkey
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1177
Reg: Aug 07, 2013
blackpool
14,570
like
06/24/14 10:52 AM (10 years ago)
what i had to do alan, is try and keep the size down, so i included all the icons and menu with image, images in the project, that speeded the app up rely fast, it takes 17 seconds to load the config file, but i can get round that by removing the refresh button, but all the images on the first screen plus the splash are included in the project, and thats where it crashes on refresh. thanks sean
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.