Discussion Forums  >  Xcode, Errors, Installing, Configuring

Replies: 16    Views: 1149

LadyEmerald
Apple Fan
Reg: Jun 20, 2014
Helsingborg
06/22/14 03:05 AM (10 years ago)

I don't know where to start to make my project work in Xcode

Hi! I have a minor problem. I have just downloaded the source code and tried to put my project into Xcode. So far so good, but I cannot make anything work and I don't know what I am doing wrong. Is there anybody out there who can help me? I would really appreciate it. I'm a beginner and I just wanted try this out for fun to see if I can create something. It's suppose to be a pedagogical app where my students study languages. Once I get the code work, I think I can manage the rest on my own. I have html-skills and simple script programming but C++ is fairly new to me. Please? I'd try to help you if I can. Thanks in advance, Camilla

Tyroner
Aspiring developer
Reg: Dec 26, 2012
Johannesburg, S...
06/22/14 03:22 AM (10 years ago)
Welcome LadyEmerald! You will find lots of helpful people in this forum. The first step is to unzip your downloaded BT folder. You then click on the Xcode project file. This will open your project in Xcode. Then drag two of the downloaded files into your Xcode project: BT_Plugins and BT_Images. If your project has images then you must download these and drag it into the BT_Images folder in Xcode. Select the device that you want to use in the simulator and run the project. Hope this helps!

LadyEmerald
Apple Fan
Helsingborg
06/22/14 03:29 AM (10 years ago)
Thank you! I tried that and now when I wanted to see my work, it says "Build failed" when trying to run the simulator. How do I see what I've done?

Tyroner
Aspiring developer
Johannesburg, S...
06/22/14 03:33 AM (10 years ago)
Click on the red warning sign and it will give you an error message to tell you what the problem is.

LadyEmerald
Apple Fan
Helsingborg
06/22/14 03:34 AM (10 years ago)
Yes but how will I be able to fix?

Tyroner
Aspiring developer