Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 22    Views: 62

benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
06/03/14 04:28 PM (10 years ago)

Menu Image Rows

Any body know why with this plugin the heather image fades when loading the screen, is there an option that can make the image appear instantly? i don't want it to fade from 0% to 100%, and this happens every screen change. Susan, I think there is a bug with this plugin, when in Menu Items: row names, load screen nickname, select a plugin, well if i give a name and select a screen, everything is fine, but if i want to make a new screen by selecting a plug in, i get error: A problem occurred while adding this item (2). {"result":"error", "errors":"Existing nickname or a new nickname required"} not so important as i create the screams before, but i just wanted to let you know.
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/03/14 09:54 PM (10 years ago)
I can adjust that on the next release. I kind of like the fade in, but I think I set it too slow.
 
kingelessar
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 155
Reg: Mar 10, 2014
UK
6,500
like
06/03/14 11:47 PM (10 years ago)
In WB_screen_menuImage.java find "fadeAnimation.setDuration(4500);" and set the number in brackets to a smaller number or to zero.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/04/14 01:12 AM (10 years ago)
Susan Make it so the user can choose, and also for the entire screen, it's not so nice that only the heather image fades. Lingelessar, Thanks for the quick fix
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/04/14 02:33 AM (10 years ago)
I have 4 WB_screen_menuImage.java which should i modify? 1, all? /files/plugins/menu-with-image/source-android /files/plugins/menu-with-image/source-android-2.0 /files/plugins/menu-with-image/source-android-3.0/src/com/buzztouch /files/plugins/menu-with-image/source-android-fragment/src/com/buzztouch
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/04/14 05:50 AM (10 years ago)
The 3.0 file. I am not sure I can put it into the Control Panel on this next release, but I will set it to a very low number.
 
Niraj
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2943
Reg: Jul 11, 2012
Cerritos
37,930
like
06/04/14 07:59 AM (10 years ago)
Susan -- perhaps tell us the line numbers, then they can make the changes suitable for their needs. That will give you time to make the add-ons for the Control Panel. Thanks, -- Niraj
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/04/14 08:08 AM (10 years ago)
When I can, Niraj. Trying to give a quick answer from my iPad on forum posts. I tend to check out the forum on my iPad while multitasking. Sometimes quick is better than being more specific. I really do appreciate when others come forward with more specifics, like the exact file name and the line number.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/04/14 08:52 AM (10 years ago)
Susan, I have a problem with the: Row Select Style, no mater what i put in the settings i always get the blue selection. I want the no selection, but not this not the gray show on the phone. is it a bug, is there a quick fix? and what is row size? no matter what i put in there i don't see any changes in the app. and can you tell me which WB_screen_menuImage.java should i change for the fade time, as i said before i found 4 of them, should i change them all?
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/04/14 08:56 AM (10 years ago)
Are you in the Menu with Image plugin or the Menu Image Rows plugin? Off hand I don't know a quick fix on the row selection color...I will have to look at it. It likely is something that disappeared with the iOS7.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/04/14 10:53 AM (10 years ago)
Menu Image Rows plugin I found the fade animation settings, it is currently set to 1500 and it's on line 592 (with notepad++) I found this, but i cannot find the value for this selection, do you know where can i find them? <br/><b>Row Select Style</b><br/> <select name="json_listRowSelectionStyle" id="json_listRowSelectionStyle" style='width:250px;'> <option value="">--select--</option> <option value="blue">Blue selection</option> <option value="gray">Gray selection</option> <option value="none">No selection</option> </select>
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/04/14 04:30 PM (10 years ago)
I do have a worming in eclipse: The import android.graphics.Color is never used WB_rowImageMenu.java Could this be the problem of the blue, gray, no selection?
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/04/14 05:05 PM (10 years ago)
No need to worry about warnings, but I will try to fix it in the next version. In the Menu Image Rows plugin, my intention is that row color selection should always be set to none. At some time, I would like to add some sort of indicator for the brief moment in time when the row is selected--my plan is to briefly reduce the opacity of the row.
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/07/14 02:42 PM (10 years ago)
Here is the solution to have the image row selection set to None. Look around line 440, and add the cell.selectionStyle after the cell.backgroundColor, like this: cell.backgroundColor = [UIColor clearColor]; cell.selectionStyle = UITableViewCellSelectionStyleNone;//add this row
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/09/14 05:12 AM (10 years ago)
Susan, I wanted to try your solution, but in which file i need to make that change, i searched all the files but didn't find which file and you have updated the plug in, but you forgot to update the change log, just to know what changed.
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/09/14 06:18 AM (10 years ago)
The change log is in the readme.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/09/14 08:03 AM (10 years ago)
in which file do i make those changes? and where is it? cell.backgroundColor = [UIColor clearColor]; cell.selectionStyle = UITableViewCellSelectionStyleNone;//add this row i also don't know where the readme is, i had just told you because until v1.2 you updated in the plugin information page. and remember i'm no programmer at all i know nothing about coding, buzztouch for me it is very hard, i thought of buzztouch to be completely different than what it is.
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/09/14 08:26 AM (10 years ago)
If you aren't comfortable in the code, then you should download the package over again, so you have the latest code. If you want to make the change in code, go into the folder for the plugin (wb_menuiimagerows) and find the file that ends with .m. It is a very easy code change, as you just need to add in the cell.selectionStyle line after the cell.backgroundColor line. I am not at my computer right now so I don't have the line number, but I can post that later if you need it.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/09/14 09:06 AM (10 years ago)
I downloaded the whole wb_rowImageMenu folder again but the only WB_rowImageMenu.m i found are in source-ios-2.0, 3.0 and the string cell.selec....StyleNone; is already present in the 3.0 file For now i'm working on android selfhosted and the readme.txt no 1.3
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/09/14 09:18 AM (10 years ago)
That's right. When you download the latest, it is already in the package so no need to make a code change. What I meant for you to do is download the new project package, not the plugin package. When you download a new project package, the latest 3.0 file will be in the Xcode project in the right place. Send me a PM if you want me to help you fix this in your project. It will just take a couple seconds.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/09/14 09:42 AM (10 years ago)
Yes and I had already done that, but tell me something will this work on android?
 
Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 1706
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
26,260
like
06/09/14 09:44 AM (10 years ago)
Yes the plugin works for Android but I did not make any modification to the Android files in the latest release.
 
benedettoapp
Lost but trying
Profile
Posts: 139
Reg: Jun 22, 2013
Italy
6,340
like
06/09/14 09:53 AM (10 years ago)
Ok so the string you gave me it's only for iOS for now.? I am using android, that is way I was going crazy looking for this. Ok so just let me know when you upgrade it for android. Sorry to bother you for a misunderstanding
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.