Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
05/16/14 01:03 AM (10 years ago)

How to do Integration of Airpush new bundle SDK in android app

hey friends now days i am trying implement newly Bundle SDK of Airpush but facing trouble with java coding. as i'm weak in java coding it's really difficult for me to place this new SDK. i've tried to code like old sdk but no luck with it. so is there anybody here who is already done with it? if yes then please guide me. help will be really appreciate. thanks
 
mysps
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 2082
Reg: May 14, 2011
Palma
33,320
like
05/16/14 01:25 AM (10 years ago)
Hi Prince Did you download this zip from buzztouch How To's? https://www.buzztouch.com/files/howtos/Airpush%20playStore%20SDK.zip Which version of android are you trying to add airpush. It is different for 2.0 and 3.0 BT apps. in the example below is for 3.0. I believe there is a tutorial for 2.0 out there but you have to search for it. 1.Import the jar file to your libs folder 2. Add this to your manifest -- change to it your app id <meta-data android:name="com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy333333.APPID" android:value="444444" /> <meta-data android:name="com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy3333337.APIKEY" android:value="android*123456789012343434342323"/> <activity android:exported="false" android:name="com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy333333.SmartWallActivity" android:configChanges="orientation|screenSize" android:theme="@android:style/Theme.Translucent" /> <activity android:name="com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy333333.BrowserActivity" android:configChanges="orientation|screenSize" /> <activity android:name="com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy333333.VideoAdActivity" android:configChanges="orientation|screenSize" android:screenOrientation="landscape" android:theme="@android:style/Theme.NoTitleBar.Fullscreen" > </activity> 3. Import the following to a bt plugin or add to BT_activity_host in the src/ folder\ a. Import import com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy3333337.AdCallbackListener; import com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy3333337.AirPlay; b. above //onCreateView... add the following private AirPlay airPlay; private AdCallbackListener adCallbackListener; c. if adding to a bt plugin add this after the line: //inflate the layout file for this screen... (otherwise if adding to the bt_activity_host add after this line: BT_debugger.showIt(activityName + ":onCreate"); ) airPlay=new AirPlay(getActivity(), adCallbackListener, false); airPlay.showRichMediaInterstitialAd(); note you can call any type of ads you want. this above will show the Rich Media Interstitial Ad. 4. Clean and it should load properly. Sorry I dont' have much time but maybe someone else can help more if needed...
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/16/14 01:47 AM (10 years ago)
man as i mentioned it's for old airplay and not working anymore for new Bundle SDK for airpush which have new PPD model which will pay you $0.04/install. i think you should try it. and ya i am using both bt 2.0 and 3.0 versions.
 
mysps
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 2082
Reg: May 14, 2011
Palma
33,320
like
05/16/14 02:06 AM (10 years ago)
Dude thats the one i'm using.. try implementing it first before commenting.. download the sdk from airpush and it will work if you know how to follow directions.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/16/14 02:43 AM (10 years ago)
Dear @Mysps you have suggested me documentation for Airplay sdk. in this guide at step2 a you have said to import import com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy3333337.AdCallbackListener; import com.xxxxxxxx.yyyyyyy3333337.AirPlay; when in new bundle sdk nothing like airplay or AdCallbacklistener to import. inplace of that it have MA and AdListener. moreover you said in step 3(b) add this airPlay=new AirPlay(getActivity(), adCallbackListener, false); at //oncreateview now when i place it showing error "The method getActivity() is undefined for the type BT_activity_base" see the sceenshot below so you can have idea. https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t31.0-8/s960x960/1782369_1446815335566545_8895581673160087718_o.jpg in short i wanna say new bundle SDK is different from other and for it old coding is not working.
 
Prince apps
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 121
Reg: Nov 23, 2012
Mumbai
1,210
like
05/18/14 07:30 PM (10 years ago)
what happen @mysps? solve it please if you already tried it as you said
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.