ThomasSechak
Aspiring developer
Reg: Jul 10, 2011
Charlottsville
04/23/14 08:03 PM (10 years ago)

Eclipse Warnings and Errors

I have a new app that got approved on the Apple App Store a week ago and am working on converting it to a Android App now. I am new to android dev but have read a lot of instructions. I have downloaded and installed the Android Developer Tools package bundled with Eclipse so it had everything installed. I followed the instructions to enable Google Play Services and the latest version of the SDK. // Particularly I followed the instructions by Mark Fleming which was a great video at this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UgurXKgP2AE but I modified the version of the SDK chosen with the new one mentioned in the read me pdf file downloaded with the project. The problem that is happening is that there are 3 error and 15 warnings. This prevents it from working at all, even in a simulator. The errors have been talked about on this forum. But the solutions do not seem to fix the problems. The three errors are happening in the BT_screen_customHTML.java file and the BT_screen_customURL.java file. The error is the same for both "The method setPluginsEnabled(boolean) is undefined for the type WebSettings" I tried commenting out the lines of the two errors as was mentioned in at least one thread in the forum and it made those errors go away. But this made another problem come up. "Override cannot be resolved to a type" There are also a bunch of warnings. I am not sure what to do. Are the latest Buzz Touch projects compatible with the latest android SDK 19. I have a screen shot attached to this post showing the errors, with my folder structure open so you can see hopefully as much as needed for some advice. Screenshot link: http://synchronicity.org/images/apps/Eclipse-Error-Android-API-19.JPG Thanks

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
04/23/14 09:36 PM (10 years ago)