JaySM
Aspiring developer
Reg: Feb 13, 2014
Sebewaing, MI 4...
02/28/14 09:16 AM (10 years ago)

New to BT, utterly frustrated, it should not be this difficult.

I do not intend to be Invidious, but I can't seem to even open the Android download of a most basic app in eclipse. I have installed nearly every download there is to install. It appears to me that any training from any source is outdated. I'm a complete newb to app development, but I'm not an idiot. I'm a mechanical engineer who creates 3d models from a cad drawing as a career, among other tech talents. I need to create a html data app, it's very important to me. Yet I can't even get off the home plate. Where do you get real up to date info? Besides spending the next month searching forum posts.

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
02/28/14 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
Hi @JaySM, Sorry to hear that you are having so many issues. I have a YouTube channel with some videos that (1) show you how to set up your environment, and (2) how to import your Buzztouch v3 project files into Eclipse and get things up and running. You can find those here: https://www.youtube.com/user/gonorthwest Give them a look, and let me know if you have any questions. We'll get you worked out! Mark

JaySM
Aspiring developer
Sebewaing, MI 4...
02/28/14 09:34 AM (10 years ago)
Thanks Mark, I will have a look. In fact I have already preloaded one of your videos a few minutes ago. Sincerely, Jay PS I'll return to this post and let you know it worked out, or offer to send the rest of my hair that I have pulled out to Locks of Love.

AuthorAl
Lost but trying
Reg: Dec 31, 2013
Glasgow
02/28/14 10:57 AM (10 years ago)