Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 6    Views: 73

MadRod
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1853
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
27,930
02/26/14 04:17 PM (10 years ago)

Why would a plugin not compile?

I get a missing plugin. I've double checked the correct plugin is in xcode. I can see that xcode tells me "error view controller has no itemId" What could be causing this? Thanks
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3862
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
50,120
like
02/26/14 04:44 PM (10 years ago)
what else does Xcode tell you?
 
MadRod
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1853
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
27,930
like
02/26/14 05:05 PM (10 years ago)
Well thats the only relevante thing I found. Let me paste some more. 2014-02-27 00:01:38.075 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] JM_Xib_button_menu: buttonTapped: Button Tag: 1 Load screen with itemId: "" 2014-02-27 00:01:38.075 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_application: getScreenDataByItemId 2014-02-27 00:01:38.075 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_application: could not find screen with itemId: 2014-02-27 00:01:38.081 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] JM_Xib_button_menu: handleTapToLoadScreen (super) loading nickname: "" itemId: error view controller has no itemId itemType: BT_screen_menuList 2014-02-27 00:01:38.082 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_application: getViewControllerForScreen nickname: "no nickname?" itemId: error view controller has no itemId type: BT_screen_menuList 2014-02-27 00:01:38.082 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_application: getViewControllerForScreen: ERROR, could not initialize view controller for screen with itemId: error view controller has no itemId 2014-02-27 00:01:38.082 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: INIT 2014-02-27 00:01:38.082 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_navController: pushViewController 2014-02-27 00:01:38.083 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_navController: transition type: fade 2014-02-27 00:01:38.095 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: viewDidLoad (super) 2014-02-27 00:01:38.095 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: viewDidLoad 2014-02-27 00:01:38.095 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: viewWillAppear (super) 2014-02-27 00:01:38.095 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: configureNavBar (super) for screen with itemId: error view controller has no itemId 2014-02-27 00:01:38.096 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_viewUtilities: getNavBarBackgroundColorForScreen: Screen "(null)" color: #767676 2014-02-27 00:01:38.097 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_plugin_missing: configureBackground (super) for screen with itemId error view controller has no itemId: 2014-02-27 00:01:38.097 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_background_view: updateProperties (color and image) for screen with itemId: error view controller has no itemId: 2014-02-27 00:01:38.097 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_fileManager: File does exist in Xcode bundle: "blank.png" 2014-02-27 00:01:38.098 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_background_view: "blank.png" exists in Xcode bundle - not downloading. 2014-02-27 00:01:38.098 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] BT_background_view: setImage 2014-02-27 00:01:38.098 castelosdeportugal[8852:70b] castelosdeportugal_appDelegate: supportedInterfaceOrientationsForWindow This is what I get when when I want to open the screen the apparently has no ID.... Thanks Chris
 
Kittsy
buzztouch Evangelist
Profile
Posts: 2251
Reg: Feb 22, 2012
Liverpool
31,360
like
02/26/14 05:18 PM (10 years ago)
when the button is pressed it finds no id and no nickname. I know it sounds obvious but double check the control panel to make sure it has saved. Because the buttons are fixed and don't use the child items stuff there is no validation so it will pull blank data. Check in the xib that the actual button tag matches what is in the control panel also.
 
MadRod
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1853
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
27,930
like
02/26/14 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
I changed the screen that the button should load to another screen, and I get the same error. But, if i access that screen from another plugin, it opens. So it seems there might be a problem with the xib menu plugin....
 
chris1
Code is Art
Profile
Posts: 3862
Reg: Aug 10, 2012
Austin, TX
50,120
like
02/26/14 05:42 PM (10 years ago)
What does your JSON show for the XIB Button Menu screen?
 
MadRod
Aspiring developer
Profile
Posts: 1853
Reg: Apr 12, 2012
Lisbon
27,930
like
03/05/14 10:09 AM (10 years ago)
I was checking the json on the xib menu screen, and it appears that it had only added the screen's nickname and not the id. I readed a couple of times, and it seemed to add the screen ID and all seems good now, Thanks guys.
 

Login + Screen Name Required to Post

pointerLogin to participate so you can start earning points. Once you're logged in (and have a screen name entered in your profile), you can subscribe to topics, follow users, and start learning how to make apps like the pros.