ontarget
Apple Fan
Reg: Feb 29, 2012
Sedona,AZ
07/21/15 11:32 AM (9 years ago)

First IOS app using IOS 9 beta in Buzztouch

I am currently an IOS developer and found Buzztouch interesting to tryout. I followed the project build for the QR Code project, and added the elements in the build process. NOTE: what version of Xcode is the newest supported? I am using IOS 9 beta 3. I can use another older version as required. In IOS 9 I opened the project and got 37 errors. So I am looking to find out what older version to run for Buzztouch.

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
07/21/15 12:44 PM (9 years ago)
Hello, and Welcome to Buzztouch! Good to see another Arizonan here! There shouldn't be any reason that iOS9 doesn't work, though some plugins may have to be updated to take advantage of new stuff. I know for a fact that iOS8.3 works, as I've compiled an app for it. That being said...just want to make sure you've dragged all the BT project folders into your Xcode project. That's often the source of many errors, because not all the folders get imported into the project automatically. Again, welcome! Mark

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
07/21/15 06:44 PM (9 years ago)
I'm curious if there are 'errors' (red) or if there are warnings (yellow). Of course, Errors must be fixed. Warnings can 'usually' be ignored. Otherwise, I agree with Mark; make sure you've added your plugin directory to the project while it's running. And Welcome to Buzztouch! Cheers! -- Smug

Susan Metoxen
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: May 01, 2011
Hopkins, Minnes...
07/22/15 12:45 PM (9 years ago)