Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 4    Views: 97

Sherry
Lost but trying
Reg: Jan 05, 2013
South Africa
05/19/15 02:52 PM (9 years ago)

Android - Menu Buttons size too small on xhdpi screen

I am creating my first Android app and using a lot of menu button plugin screens throughout the app with a grid layout. On an hdpi screen everything looks great and the button sizes are perfect but if I try to run the app on an xhdpi or xxhdpi screen via the emulator the buttons are way to small. I have tried adding images with different pixel sizes in the drawable-xhdpi folder but this had zero effect on the button size shown on the emulator. I also tried to increase the button size on the control panel for large devices and this did increase the size on the xhdpi device but unfortunately it also increased the button sizes on the hdpi device which messed up the layout on this one. I am a complete newbie where Android is concerned and have tried to find a solution but have hit a brick wall and also looked at this post below but couldn't make it work so really need some help to finalize this app. https://www.buzztouch.com/forum/thread.php?tid=A4F6A305B897CD7865119FA&command=isSearching&currentPage=1&topicTitle=button&createdBy=&repliedBy=&minViews=-1&maxViews=-1&minReplies=-1&maxReplies=-1&forumCategory=

Sherry
Lost but trying
South Africa
05/20/15 01:19 AM (9 years ago)