Discussion Forums  >  Introduce Yourself

Replies: 7    Views: 190

AuthorAl
Lost but trying
Reg: Dec 31, 2013
Glasgow
02/19/14 04:32 AM (10 years ago)

In for a penny...

Hi, I'm a children's author by trade - with some published books - though in recent times this market is becoming increasingly saturated. Over the years I've picked up lots of info and want to get it over in a handy app for other writers to browse. I have all the topics and sub topics and text ready and now need to create an app. Easily said than done in my case. I've played about with inserting text but now gather - from reading previous posts - that html doc route is best ... Reading on, it all became rather technical and I got lost as to where to store stuff and have it easily accessible offline when using the app. So I'm sat here, staring at a screen and thinking that the best way forward is to say hi and virtually greet a few of you lovely people. The weird thing is that writers like me just want to write for our chosen audience, but increasingly need to develop apps/ebooks to get our words out there, unless we pay big bucks. So I'm keen to learn more about app creation on buzz touch, but - if I'm honest - not have to spend loads of time learning coding skills..... Cheers

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
02/19/14 05:00 AM (10 years ago)