Discussion Forums  >  Audio, Video, Playing, Recording

Replies: 4    Views: 102

JKing42
Apple Fan
Reg: Jul 27, 2012
Newbury Park Ca...
12/31/12 03:51 PM (11 years ago)

Need help with the at53 Video Plugin

I have the video plugin and if I use my dropbox URL, the video plays fine. It is apprx 36 mb. I compressed that down from about 68mb as the original. However, I wanted to make it run faster by embedding it in my app. I will not need to change the video after it works. I have copied it to my Xcode BT_Art folder < for that organization thing > and then imported it into the BT_Art folder in Xcode. I then tried to "select" the video and upload it and that never completes. The window simple goes black after a bit and then nothing. I have tried to simple type the file name into the video box and save, still nothing. It know what I am doing, when I test it in the app, the Debug messages tell me the file is not in the xcode bundle. Can someone guide me here. I am a newbie and this is a surprise gift for my wife. Thanks

JKing42
Apple Fan
Reg: Jul 27, 2012
Newbury Park Ca...
12/31/12 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
OK, never mind. I found another thread here that was the exact same problem. They suggested using the "Add files to" method instead of drag n drop. The same window popped up, but this time it worked fine. This forum is great and thanks for all the assistance to a newbie

MacApple
Apple Fan
Reg: Oct 25, 2010
USA
12/31/12 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
Nice one buddy! Love seeing the poster post the answer! All the best with it.

ianJamesPiano
Code is Art
Reg: Feb 13, 2011
Palm Springs, C...
12/31/12 05:34 PM (11 years ago)