Coderad
Lost but trying
Reg: Feb 10, 2015
Vancouver
02/10/15 12:28 PM (9 years ago)

Im new to XCODE and every time I run my app, even a new file without any extra code it crashes.

I've had Xcode for a while now and have been trying to build an app from tutorials but any time I run anything it goes black after the default app splash screen and then crashes giving me this error. http://s14.postimg.org/fzlkka2ox/Screen_Shot_2015_02_10_at_11_06_37_AM.png Any and all help appreciated!!

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Reg: Jun 24, 2011
Oro Valley, AZ
02/10/15 12:33 PM (9 years ago)
Hi @Coderad, Welcome to Buzztouch! Can you provide some output from the Debug console at the time that it crashes. I'm sure we'll be able to figure it out from there. Also, just to make sure...all the files in your project download should be in your Xcode project. If memory servers, you'll have to manually drag the BT_Plugins and BT_Images folders into your project. Mark

Coderad
Lost but trying
Vancouver
02/10/15 01:12 PM (9 years ago)
The debug isn't showing anything and a small alert is telling me it disconnects from the app every now and then. I'm trying this on a new app where all I've done is placed a button and still get the same error. Or none at all but it never loads. I also can't find any folders named BT_Plugins or BT_Images, could that be part of the problem? Sorry, very new, just trying to follow Lynda tutorials to learn but he doesn't encounter any of this.

Coderad
Lost but trying
Vancouver
02/10/15 01:28 PM (9 years ago)
Now I'm getting this in the output (lldb) and thats it.

GoNorthWest
buzztouch Evangelist
Oro Valley, AZ
02/10/15 01:36 PM (9 years ago)
As soon as I get home (20m) I'll send you some instructions on how to load a BT app in Xcode.

Coderad
Lost but trying
Vancouver
02/10/15 01:53 PM (9 years ago)
Awesome thank you ! It's working hit and miss now, I don't know whats going on. Would upgrading to Yosemite possibly make a difference?

GoNorthWest