Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 10    Views: 263

MX409
Aspiring developer
Reg: Jan 11, 2015
Essex
01/14/15 04:15 AM (9 years ago)

First time app maker and I've come across a few issues with plugins etc.

Hi, this is my first attempt at app building and I would appreciate any help :) Firstly; I have a login screen which will not let me log in. I always get the message 'Data for this screen has not been downloaded. Please check your internet connection'. (This is in the IOS Simulator in Xcode) Secondly; For the Contact Us Plugin I get 'Calls Not Support....placing calls is not supported on this device'. And lastly; The Chat Plugin does not work. Now for this do I have to use ParaChat or will the plugin just work as a chat without using ParaChat?? Thanks Dan

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
01/14/15 05:25 AM (9 years ago)
Welcome to Buzztouch! You may want to take a look at the instructions that came with your app download. It's a PDF file that walks you through the steps you'll need to perform to get a successful launch. It sounds like you may not have added the plugin directory to your project. But I'm just guessing. If you run through the steps outlined on the pdf you should be good. In order to make phone calls, the device must be a phone of some kind. iPod, iPad, and those kinds of devices can't make phone calls, so they're not supported. I have no idea about the Chat Plugin; you might want to ask Angry Ninja about that. Have you looked at the BT University Videos? Those will help get you going with getting your first app going. But please stop by the forums if you have other questions! Cheers! -- Smug Oh, and hitting the return key in a post will make a duplicate post. Exit the thread first. :)

MX409
Aspiring developer
Essex
01/14/15 06:25 AM (9 years ago)