Discussion Forums  >  Plugins, Customizing, Source Code

Replies: 1    Views: 100

AussieRyan
Aspiring developer
Reg: Mar 21, 2012
Margate, QLD Au...
08/19/16 04:13 PM (7 years ago)

mapview does not zoom on the first pass into the view controller

Can anybody help me please? I'm a novice to xcode (I can google but don't always understand) and am baffled by what I think is a small problem. For some reason the first time my map is opened from my initial view controller the pin is dropped but the map does not zoom to the correct region even though the latitude and longitude are correct. When I go back to the first view controller and launch it again the zoom works. The code: ======================================================================= // Implement viewDidLoad to do additional setup after loading the view, typically from a nib. - (void)viewDidLoad { [super viewDidLoad]; [[self mapView] setMapType:MKMapTypeHybrid]; // Suppprt iPhone 5 if ([UIScreen mainScreen].bounds.size.height == 568){ UIImageView *bkv = (UIImageView*)[self.view viewWithTag:1000]; bkv.image = [UIImage imageNamed:@"Bkg-MapIt-568h"]; } } - (void)didReceiveMemoryWarning { // Releases the view if it doesn't have a superview. [super didReceiveMemoryWarning]; // Release any cached data, images, etc that aren't in use. } - (void)viewDidUnload { // Release any retained subviews of the main view. // e.g. self.myOutlet = nil; } #pragma mark - #pragma mark Setter -(void)setLocation:(CLLocationCoordinate2D)newCoordinate { ELog(@"Setting location to: %f %f",newCoordinate.latitude,newCoordinate.longitude); MKCoordinateRegion region; region.center = newCoordinate; region.span.latitudeDelta = 0.001; region.span.longitudeDelta = 0.001; [[self mapView] setRegion:region animated:YES]; coordinate = newCoordinate; [[self mapView] removeAnnotation:self]; [[self mapView] addAnnotation:self]; } #pragma mark - #pragma mark IBAction -(void)dismissMap { //[self dismissModalViewControllerAnimated:YES]; [[self navigati