Discussion Forums  >  Startapp Integration

Replies: 15    Views: 730

Saifu
Android Fan
Reg: Apr 07, 2014
MUmbai
12/25/14 11:08 AM (9 years ago)

Startapp Banner with java code

I am trying to integrate start app banner in my app If I add following piece of code in my bt_activity_host.xml the banner displays at top <com.startapp.android.publish.banner.bannerstandard.BannerStandard android:id="@+id/startAppStandardBanner" android:layout_width="wrap_content" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:layout_centerHorizontal="true"/> I wanna show the banner at bottom of screen and start app has given following code to be inserted in my main activity ( I guess ) but I don`t know where to add these lines (I am no programmer so I will need a detailed answer ). // Get the Main relative layout of the entire activity RelativeLayout mainLayout = (RelativeLayout)findViewById(R.id.mainLayout); // Define StartApp Banner Banner startAppBanner = new Banner(context); RelativeLayout.LayoutParams bannerParameters = new RelativeLayout.LayoutParams( RelativeLayout.LayoutParams.WRAP_CONTENT, RelativeLayout.LayoutParams.WRAP_CONTENT); bannerParameters.addRule(RelativeLayout.CENTER_HORIZONTAL); bannerParameters.addRule(RelativeLayout.ALIGN_PARENT_BOTTOM); // Add to main Layout mainLayout.addView(startAppBanner, bannerParameters); Please help ...

SmugWimp
Smugger than thou...
Reg: Nov 07, 2012
Tamuning, GU
12/25/14 05:17 PM (9 years ago)
What is the purpose of the 'start app banner' ? Could you use a startup screen instead? Most of those plugins are 'drop in' without needing to code any. Cheers! -- Smug

CMCOFFEE
Android Fan
Reg: Jan 04, 2013
Amarillo, Texas
12/25/14 09:43 PM (9 years ago)